Narrabeen

This is our last day here and it was raining on and off. I went for a couple of short walks between showers. It was beautiful this evening with soft colours after the rain. I had planned a blipmeet with Feather but her assistance was needed by a sick friend and we will have to try to meet again. Sorry to miss you this trip. 

Yesterday we drove past an old flatmate’s parent’s home. We started nursing together in 1972 but lost contact over the years. So…I decided to see if she had a Facebook account and I found her, sent her a message and had a wonderful long chat. She had been thinking of me yesterday by coincidence and had a photo of Bob and me at her 21st birthday party. Hilarious. 

The extras include cleaning the pool, a view from up on the headland, a friendly rabbit, a tiny lizard and a pretty flower. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.