Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Getting ready to go

Rafi posed for this picture that we are going to print off and give to the ward staff. I don't think they'll forget him for a while particularly his naughty language. He was more well mannered today though, saying PLEASE after impolitely asking me to leave!!'
Kiera and Luke stayed with Rafi last night. Luke kindly got up to go down to Rafi at 5.30am because that's when Rafi asked him to go down. Rafi was asleep!!
Colin is with Rafi tonight while I do last minute packing. Catherine our neighbour cooked me a special meal today as it will be my last night at home for some time. She cooked all my favourite things including brussel sprouts, yummmmm. Thanks Catherine, you're a star.
Kiera,Luke and Nina are busy tonight making some arty 3D letters of rafi's name for him to take down to Tadworth, they are really taking shape and I will blip them at a later date. Jodie has gone to see Josh and will meet us at the hospital for the last day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.