Ruminations

Was this not the dreichest of dreich days. The icy cold rain swept in. So I settled to indoor pursuits. A new form to be added to the website - for membership applications. Complete with that CAPTCHA test - yes, the annoying thing that asks you to identify all the squares with traffic lights or some such thing. 
And I crafted a couple of facebook postings, oh yes. Crafted. Artisanal. 
For, I now know that the highest and lowest spring tides only occur at certain times of each day! True! High HW springs (>6m) only occur between 2-4am & 2-4pm and low LW springs (<0.5m) between 8-10am & 8-10pm! 
Similarly, the lowest HW neaps (4m) are 8-10am/pm and highest LW (2.5m) neaps 2-4am/pm! My call for scholarly articles on this have gone unanswered.

Later, the last of The last of Us. Oh my word, that’s been a series. Oh, and I got a certificate and badge inducting me into the 1956 club. Prestigious. And the stupid film swept the Oscars for reasons all too obvious.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.