Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2998. New Dress(es)

As some of you may know I am a charity shop bargain hunter and I often find beautiful new clothes in various charity shops near where I live.

I picked these two up over the past week and I'm delighted with both of them.  The black one looks terribly glamorous and I love the brightness of the green one.  Both will come with me on our Summer trip to Malaga and no doubt on our annual outing to Lanzarote.  I am always surprised that people buy this stuff and never wear it as both were in the charity shop complete with the original labels (and prices!).  In all fairness the green one may have been a Zara donation as I know they often gift old stock to charity shops.  Either way both were a bargain and I love them.

I had a nice long FaceTime chat with my sister this morning and we have been able to get some ideas for our trip in Australia and New Zealand in 2024.  we are heading to the travel agent tomorrow to try and firm up some dates and costs, flights are extortionate and the idea of flying straight to Auckland from Scotland (via somewhere else I think) was shelved after a single fare for two people worked out at about £17,000! You'd think that was First Class but it wasn't, it was Business Class.  We are going to fly to Sydney via Doha possibly and then fly to Auckland from there as it's a short flight from Australia to New Zealand so no need for Business Class!  We had a good chat about what we can do whilst we were there and we're both very excited about making plans, even if it is still a long way away!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.