Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So, I had my meeting and all that life changing freedom I thought I'd get... was just missinformation and isn't happening. I have questioned it and also sent the email I first got, to the person I had my meeting with today. I'm so beyond disappointed! This has been 'dangled' before me for months now and I've thought that I just have to hang in there a little bit longer to get my chance for freedom and change... And now I know it isn't happening. I just got an answer to the email I forwarded, that this is not correct information given to me.
The only positive thing in this is that I might have a chance to go back to the greenhouse for my practice and protected employment. 
After the meeting I needed to clear my brain and get a grip on the situation. I followed a map app and started to walk (what I thought) into town. The map app stopped working and led me the wrong way... I finally realised that I was going the wrong direction and checked the map app on my iPhone. Started to walk in the right direction and when I passed the railway tracks the signal sounded for a coming train and the barrs started to lower themselves. I waited for the train and took a photo. Not the best one, but...since I feel like I've been hit by a metaphoric train...
When I reached the main road, I saw a bus stop where my bus home stopped and it was only a couple of minutes away (and I was both tired and sad,) I waited to take it and do my errands another day. 
When I stepped on the bus and used my bus card, the machine froze... but I saw that it took money for my ticket just before it froze. The busdriier told me to take a seat while she restarted the machine and when she did I told her about the difference in sum I saw on the machine before it froze. She checked my card and said that I hadn't used it since July last year...but the sum she told me, was the sum I saw. Thankfully I still had my ticket from earlier today and she saw that I was right. She said that if the ticket controller comes on board, I had to come to her so we could explain. Otherwise I'll get a fine. Thankfully, my stroke of bad luck (they come in threes, don't they) was filled and no controllers came onboard. 

If everything (new) goes to plan, I'll start in the Greenhouse on the 27th so I have some time to regroup and make the best of this situation. Fingers crossed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.