Splash!

After a not-too-hurried start today I cracked on with cleaning the bathroom then had a walk out to find a blip. It looked lovely and sunny out but it was very much colder than it appeared. Freezing in fact!

I walked through the park, down Monks Road, round and back up St. Rumbolds then back onto Monks Road again to go to the Post Office. Then came home for some lunch.

My photo was taken in the Arboretum, trying to do something fancy. I'm not too unhappy with it but I have seen a similar shot taken by someone who actually knew what they were doing, and it was streets ahead of mine! There are daffodils as an extra - the arbo daffs are looking great this year!

Whenever I've been sitting on the sofa today Minstrel has slept on my lap. He's either in an extra affectionate mood or he is cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.