Mama's Got A Brand New Bag!

Couldn't resist - had to be done!

I'm really tired today, did not get the best night's sleep last night. Still had to go over to Meg of course, because there's no-one else and no matter how rough I feel I'm sure my Dad feels worse! Anyway he was OK really, other than having cold hands!

When it was time to come home my train was over an hour late because of a tree on the line due to the very strong winds we have had around Lincs today. At the station a drunk woman with a sleepy chihuahua in her coat decided I was EMR staff and must have asked me 10 times what was happening, how long until the train would arrive, etc. etc! 

Anyway I was ravenous when I finally got back to Lincoln so I bought something to eat on the way home and headed back. Hekmat drove past me on the way, heading away from the shop so I've not been paid due to the late train.

Once home I sat down with a coffee to warm up, Minstrel climbed on my lap for a sleep and once my mug was empty I joined him in the land of nod, where I stayed until Bri walked in the door from work.

We then went and did the Morrison shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.