Nutty

Firstly today, I went with the dogs to see my grebes but after a bit, it seemed there was only one. She seemed to be going round the lake calling for him which made me feel a bit sad if I'm honest. There were grebes on the nearby lake and maybe he found a younger version. Who knows? Hopefully next time I visit they will be back together again. 

The water levels had risen even more dramatically since yesterday so wellies were pointless.

Still lovely and sunny, I with the dogs still in tow went down to the forest and the kingfisher was missing too. Has been for a while now .... Poppy was clearly missing something today as she kept going on opposite paths and then looked lost, couldn't hear me call and even when I jumped up and down waving my arms she looked the other way ..... Total Lala Land.

You can always rely on a nuthatch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.