Corbridge

This is a lovely Tynedale town and desirable - and that is code for expensive property values. My view was from the top deck of the number 10 bus from Newcastle-upon-Tyne to Hexham, a route which feels like it stops at every shed! The bus crosses the bridge, does a circle around the town and then crosses back over the bridge before turning for Hexham. We don’t do public transport very well in the UK so my connection for my bus to the village (see addition) departs at exactly the same time as the 10 arrives. A minute late and you wait two hours. That’s what happened to me today. Someone needs to look critically at the timetables. In this photo it is blue sky and sunshine (but very cold), in the addition it was a blizzard.
Being retired and over 66 I am entitled to free bus travel (T&Cs apply) high I love. When I was a small boy mother and I travelled a lot by bus. Note the elderly age profile on the local bus.
Thank you for your sympathy yesterday, feeling much better today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.