Just in time

It's amazing how quickly the sun disappears at sunset! After a busy day this was a hasty photo.
Today turned out to be most frustrating. We had to take hubby's cell phone to the repair shop at a shopping mall some distance away. We waited in a queue for a long time  - not my favourite thing to do!! Somehow, when we eventually were attended to, the conversation turned to my cell contract, and the technician said I could get a new one, even though it is a few months early. I did this....the downloading took over an hour (we spent the time in a coffee shop!!), and when I got home and wanted to charge the phone, for some reason the charger won't charge it!!
The air was blue as I cursed the world of technology.
Later I went for a hair appointment, and because of load shedding in that area, I could only have the colour and cut but no blow dry!!
Once home I had to take Coda to the vet as she had developed a fluid sac at the op site. It was drained and she is on more anti inflammatory tablets.
As darkness fell it was good to relax with a glass of wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.