Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

"I'm asleep!"

Mr T was quite bright first thing but has then been really sleepy and out of sorts. The only thing I have tracked down was a big blobble of ear wax in his right ear. Normally it's the left, and that one has tinnitus too. He did say it was better when I removed the wax. Sometimes it's never possible to find out why. I asked him if he was sad, thinking perhaps he's travelled to a sad part of his life but words were hard to come by today. We will try and catch up his Blip comments and replies but he wasn't awake enough today.

I had my guitar lesson this morning which went well. Mostly theory today and learning the seven main chord shapes. Interestingly when I had to describe one chord my first thought was hopeful, the second time melancholy and he was very pleased. Only a few students had ever got that and he liked my descriptions. Just need to sicken up my chord changes now.

This week I'm trying to get things a bit tidier, will cut a few bits of trim and bits in the bathroom so I can get most of the rest back in the garage. I managed to tidy the summer house, and some boxes in the porch. Now that it's getting warmer it's much easier to work under the veranda than keep tripping over things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.