Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Sunrise

A blip snap with Mr T, as I woke him up, kind of (he'd already needed me at 05:00), when I was taking it. Using the remote shutter he was also able to "get my Blip" while I held the phone for him. It was a beautiful sunrise with the red glowing light. It didn't stay sunny long.

Mr T has been busy today. The speech and language therapist came this morning and that went well. I'm mostly doing the things I need to, and have some things to watch out for. It was good that he'd been asleep and was finding his words tricky at the start. Some assessments one doesn't want things to be 'good'. In terms of communication there's not much to be done, and he has a PIFU.

He was a bit weary after that, and this evening was wired up (see extra) for the sleep study. He's not part of the study but we're on the advisory group and so he was asked if he wanted to be one of the pre-study testers to give feedback for the main study. It did take a while to set up, and was amazing to see how his brain waves changed when he blinked or closed his eyes. I was pretty certain the chin sensors wouldn't last the night, and the researcher had barely left before the chin strap was over his eyes and the sensors were detached! So far he's seeming a little bit more restless than normal but not much keeps him awake.

I put some ear wax drops in his left ear this morning and that released another blockage which I think did help him be a bit more orientated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.