pipflash1

By pipnat51

73/365. Orange

We thought that we were going to miss this flower blooming as it was about to as we left for our four week holiday. However, on getting back home there it was in all it's glory. So very glad that it waited for us to get back.
 
I did post a blip of it this time last year but this year it is definitely better in that it is bigger. It's a Clivia, and we did see some in New Zealand whilst we were there.

Warfarin clinic this morning and really happy to find that my reading was almost perfect. The nurse and myself had expected it to be out of range as a result of the time changes but not so. Perhaps because I had kept my watch on GMT all the time that we were away and took my tablets at the  'usual' time.

I'm thinking that jet lag isn't bad at all today so I'm hoping that by tomorrow it will be gone, so fingers crossed for that and a return to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.