pipflash1

By pipnat51

74/365 Flat White

I probably drink far too much coffee if I'm honest with myself but whenever we go anywhere for a drink and piece of cake I invariably go for coffee. I have moved on from cappuccino to latte and then on to a flat white as my preferred choice.

However, if the cake in question happens to be a scone, fruit please, then I go for a pot of tea with it, usually Earl Grey with a spot of milk. The same applies for toasted tea cakes.

I didn't realise how cold it was here today until I went out to get some logs and coal in, and then to top up the bird feeders. It really felt quite bitter and surprised me. So the answer afterwards was to head back inside and put the kettle on and get those teacakes in the toaster before sitting in front of the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.