pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Happy Heavenly Birthday Uncle Dave

While I was working this morning, I noticed the date and had to check on my family history programme, convinced it was a special date. I was right.

Today would have been the 80th birthday of one of my favourite people. My mum's younger brother, our Uncle David. He was the best uncle, and I'm also pretty sure he was the best dad to my cousins and best husband to Aunty Sue. So when he was taken at almost 73, everyone felt the devastation. A light went out, and he left an enormous hole in many lives. He is still missed.

Work was hard. I have been unlucky to have had three particularly complex pensions to calculate, with most being done manually as our system can't really cope with anything that isn't very standard. I've spent all day doing two of these, and still not finished. But I had to stop in the end for a much needed yoga session.

Mollie prepared the regular Tuesday jacket potatoes for dinner, and now I'm just crashing in front of the TV.

We turned the heating off yesterday, so just getting used to the cooler room. After a heavy downpour of hail this afternoon, we are just going to push through the cold!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.