paperTIGER

By papertiger

Evening.

My day is done, and I am like a boat drawn in the beach, listening to the dance-music of the tide in the evening.

-- Rabindranath Tagore, Stray Birds


Driving to work this afternoon was an epic mission. In the 25 minutes it took me to get from A to B, I survived torrential rain, flooding, poor visibility, thunder, lightning and gusting winds.

Once I was at work though, it was all warm, muggy and clear skies. I kept expecting the heavens to open, but they didn't, so me and my reindeer flask 'did' soup on the steps between workshops 2 and 3.

With my adult group this evening, we recorded a murder mystery radio play on my phone. I think they enjoyed making it as much as listening back to it. Very funny.

Then I went and had a quick catch up with some pals at a traditional music session within the same building that my brother was playing at.

Home now.

Tired.

See large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.