Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Narcissus pseudonarcissus

Been meaning to blip these daffs for days.  This morning I finally got off my backside and took the camera down to them. 

They emerged quite suddenly a couple of weeks ago in odd scatterings of twos and threes, both in and on the edge of a small piece of woodland very near home.  I would be surprised (astonished) if anyone had actually planted them.  They remind me of the daffodils that grew in the Eastern Wood by my grandparents house in N Devon.  If they are the same then these are genuine wild ones.  Now wouldn't that be nice!

I particularly liked these two, they looked as though they were gossiping together.

Apart from that a rather disastrous appointment at the dentist for poor K, while Hazel and I sat outside getting damp and cold.  Never mind, all done now.

Have a lovely Wednesday evening/Thursday morning, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.