Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Repeat firing

The problem with getting so many daily blips from the same small space is that you tend to repeat yourself.  However, having chosen to get rid of my car a few years ago that was always going to happen.  The advantage, on the other hand, is that you can follow the lives of specific individuals.  So yes, I blipped this guy taking a bath eight days ago and when I saw him doing the same again today I realise he sees this particular patch of floodwater as his own.

Three years ago I made friends with a small group of birders when a young couple of sparrowhawks unwisely nested in an overly-accessible tree in the reserve.  The birds were there the following year too, this time wiser (and less easy to blip).  Last year we noticed the male had disappeared (died probably) and there was a new young male with the same female.  This is him again - and today for the first time this year I caught a glimpse of her too.  Promising!

I really like getting to know the individuals in this way.  However vaguely, it allows you to buy into their lives.

Whatever, that has to be enough from me for today.  Have a cracking weekend, lovely blipfriends  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.