Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Siskin 2

Although bookended by grey and damp much of today turned out to be remarkable beautiful.  I saw seven brimstone butterflies in flight (not the first I've seen this year - that was on 17th Feb and the second on 18th Feb, both dates when my computer wasn't working, but I did make a note).

A late morning walk in the reserve very kindly gave me another chance to blip the siskins.  They love feeding on the huge alder trees by the river.  The majority of paths are at least partially back under water, so I was standing ankle deep to get this shot.  One day I'm going to do something silly like this and fall over backwards into it!

My only other major job today was taking Hazel up to the vet for her annual injections.  Poor girl, she doesn't enjoy it but was very good.

Have a great evening  xx

PS: I reckon this is a male - the last one I blipped was female..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.