Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Raptor weekend

After the sparrowhawk yesterday, my adventure today dictated I give the reserve a miss and try for the peregrines preparing to nest on the cathedral.  I got there early but didn't wear a thick enough coat.  Oh dear!  This shot  of the female came almost straight away, but she stood on the ledge for about two seconds before flying off, while the male, who was preening himself for an hour, sat on top of the tower, higher up and too far away for a sensible blip.

Still it's a beginning.  Not the greatest, but the first time I've blipped a peregrine in the wild, so that was chuffing!

The rest of the day has been trying to get warm.  At 3.30pm my feet are still blocks of ice.

Enjoy your evening and wishing you all a great Sunday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.