Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Calla Lily

I spent the day with friends, so this morning's blipping was a quick shot before I left the house.  Chosen to feature is this bloom from a pot of pink calla lilies that sits on my kitchen windowsill along with other plants and oddments.

We have seen some sun today, but also rain and grey.  Don't know about you but I'm finding everyone I talk to recently has become obsessed with the weather and this winter's eternal wetness.

I have now read that by the end of March the UK is going to have heavy snow brought down by a Polar vortex, followed by extremely hot dry conditions.  Is this climate change or are 'they' just making it up to sell newspapers??

Enjoy your Sunday evening and have a good start to the week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.