Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Spring is sprung

Spring is definitely sprung.  When I walked Hazel this morning we saw a butterfly (male brimstone) and heard a cuckoo shouting its heart out!  And in the afternoon when I took the camera out to Clausentum Fen to see how their wildflowers were doing I saw my first kingcups of the year.  Well, it is a very warm and sheltered place, but I was surprised all the same.  I did get some shots of them but decided I wanted to used a different lens, so shall go back.

Both these shots were taken there - willow, because I'm obsessed with it this year - and a wren in the reedbed picking an insect snack off the dead reeds.

Hope your Friday's been/is being a good one and that you all have a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.