Tit Willow

Ollie dog and I used to go planespotting at North Weald airfield and I'd have a coffee at The Squadron cafe. My daughter and I drove there today in convoy in our Honda S2000s. It made our day that a guy in a very smart, white, Honda Civic Type R, circa 2010, gave us a smile and a gesture of appreciation.

My daughter chose a Frank's bagel because of her dear departed Frankie dog. She very much enjoyed it. We asked how it got the name but they didn't know. I've done a bit of research and maybe it is named after Frank's Bagels in the Netflix show Grace and Frankie from 2015? Before I looked on the internet I thought it might be something to do with Frank Sinatra.

I walked at Fishers Green this afternoon but the light was poor. From a distance I watched a great spotted woodpecker drumming. I've heard but never seen it before. They can drum at an unbelievable forty times a second! 

Lovely to see the pussy willow. This blue tit has an affinity with it I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.