13

Having woken at 5.13am, then 7.13am, I knew it wasn’t going to be a good day. The 13s continued to appear throughout a difficult morning. Dad very hard work, found a poor dead Wood Pigeon in the garden (it had been hanging around for the last few days in the flower beds looking very under the weather, just like the recent poorly Collared Dove, last night’s frost was obviously too much for it), my ipad packed up, the internet stopped working. Arriving at Dad’s surgery this afternoon (for three back to back appointments), we were shown into treatment room 13. Leaving the surgery two hours later we got very cold and wet in the rain. This evening I’m still battling to get both my ipad and internet to work. And yes, I’m very superstitious.

The stained glass panel was hanging in the window at the surgery this afternoon.
 
Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.