Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Wet, wet, wet Bus Challenge No 206

Looking down on Bath from Bathwick Meadows

Due to a late running bus and roadworks, I was the last of the group to arrive in Bath this morning for the Bath Carers’ Centre Wellbeing Walk. At the start of the walk the sun was shining but it wasn’t long before the rain arrived, and boy did it rain! The walk took us along the Kennet and Avon Canal then up into the hills to the south of the city centre. Climbing up through the mud we arrived at Bathwick Meadows for a view over Bath, but sadly the city was lost in the rain. On the way back down the rain stopped, briefly, and the view cleared, but in Sydney Gardens the rain was torrential and we had to seek shelter. With no sign of the rain easing, we squelched our way back to the train station, the start of the walk.

The rest of the group headed to a café for lunch, but I made my way to the bus stop, and just as well I did as the next bus would never have got me home in time for Dad’s return from daycare, what with the roadworks and delays. Of course, the minute I got on the bus the rain stopped and the sun appeared! Once home I peeled myself out of my sodden trousers (my top half was dry) and enjoyed half an hour peace and quiet before the fun started all over again.

In extras, some dry scenes from the walk, and some wet, wet, wet ones!

Bus journey time = 1hr 14mins
Time spent waiting at bus stop after bus due = 35mins
Total bus journey time = 1hr 49mins

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.