Mementos

Had fun sorting out the souvenirs today, wrapping them. These three little Ndebele Sangoma dolls are meant for three little girls, hope they like them. They look a bit scary.

As soon as this wet weather pattern lifts, my gardening plan will commence. First order of the day: pluck a forest of maple seedlings from the beds and rake up winter debris.

My errands took me to the neighborhood paper store this morning and past the wrecking lot by the farmer's market, where I found a gathering of people with very large lenses, trying to peer through the fence. Overhead was a hovering news station helicopter. A car, that had been towed in early April was discovered to have the body of a woman in the trunk. How sad.

I'm still not quite back from the trip. My mind wanders and only the busy work helps keep the sad thoughts away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.