Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Backblip due to power outage.

Driving rain first thing, then ferocious wind.  I considered canceling my appointment then decided no, I would go.  When I walked, well staggered, against the wind to PT this big branch was still attached to the tree, when I staggered back, it wasn’t.  I thank my lucky stars I was not in its way.  Power went out at lunchtime, PG&E alert to say it would not be restored until 11 p.m. 3/15. 

Flights were grounded for a while at SFO and I spent a great deal of the day worrying about T's flight due in from London.  Relieved to get his text saying he was down safely and they'd had a good pilot.

Faux candles lighting our spaces quite well at night.

Apologies for the continued shoddy checking in, really looking forward to a calmer time.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.