Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Next day.  Still no power.  Once I had had the briefest of brief freezing cold showers I checked our roof and the pool.  Plenty of branches but nothing major in terms of damage.  The ones on the roof I'll leave until someone can come and move them and the ones in the pool floated to the surface eventually, the pool guy can deal with them when he's next here, or someone stronger than me. 

My next door neighbor called me to ask if any trees had come down, she'd decamped to her brother's as soon as power had gone out the day before.  Thankfully none next to our building, but plenty of gigantic tree limbs nearby as you can see above.  See the almost buried bench for scale.  The city came out mid-morning and put yellow tape around, that gigantic limb is still hanging and needs dealing with. 

Our power was restored earlier than the 36 hours PG&E notified us of, so we were 24 hours without which isn't too horrible, considering.  Thrilled to take a hot shower in the afternoon. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.