Botanical

But for a visit to the hospital for yet another blood test, most of my day has been spent catching up on journals and continuing with photo editing. Of course, there’s been the usual post ‘holiday’ laundry and sorting, but it’s generally a very quiet day much needed after yesterday. 

I’m surprised and pleased to have an unexpected phone call from Liverpool with an appointment to see the latest consultant looking into my case - a Renal Physician who will look into the possibility of Churg-Strauss syndrome. I was expecting a long wait, but she’s moved appointments to see me in three weeks, and as always I feel quite emotional that these experts genuinely want to help. I’m desperate for a confirmed diagnosis, though I would probably be relieved to have this one ruled out. 

In terms of photography today, I’ve turned to a collection of dried wilted tulips and other flowers which have been sitting in a box since last year, waiting for their chance to be blipped. After several different approaches, I’ve gone for a high key ‘botanical print’ approach. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.