Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Lilies from Lili

I really don’t know where today has gone - Friday that is, I realise that I’m slipping further behind once more. 

I’m still faffing around with choices for two club competitions - one mono print, the other a ‘creative’ PDI. Considering I started off the club year saying I would not enter any competitions, I’m pleased I’ve managed to enter all of them - but I’m also relieved that these are the last two of the year and now I only have to agonise over what to blip! 

We make a second sortie into the land of car purchases, walking into a Kia showroom and finding a possible replacement for our Passat. Part of me feels we should just go for this one - after all, I don’t do well with choice! But there again, perhaps we need to shop around a bit more first. 

Then it’s out again - G to a rehearsal in Bangor, me to a concert performance by Welsh National Opera. Although they’re based in Cardiff, WNO have two ‘seasons’ in Llandudno, and I always feel immensely proud of the excellent musical quality of this National Company. I’m not an avid opera lover, and I’m fairly fussy about what I see, but this programme of ‘favourites’ was fabulously entertaining - especially as a young local tenor - Elgan Llyr Thomas who went to the same school as the boys - was drafted in as the WNO soloist was ill. 

As it’s Friday, I’m more than happy to blip flowers again - and this time it’s not tulips! This is the Mother’s Day bouquet from Daniel, Solveig and Lili, blipped in brief a sliver of sunlight through the kitchen window. It arrived as a Bloom and Wild letterbox collection - and it always amazes me how these once flat flowers emerge into full blossom within a day or two. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.