Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Gold, Silver, Bronze

After yesterday, I could honestly do with a very lazy day - but it’s our monthly visit to have lunch with a friend followed by an initial toe-tipping into the world of car purchase. Yes, the saga continues, with the Passat quietly slipping away in a dark corner of the local garage. It’s clinging on to life (well waiting for a gearbox transplant) but hope is fading. We’d planned to put off the electric/hybrid issues for a few years yet, but it looks as if a decision will need to be made sooner rather than later. 

Back home, I’m struggling to decide on my images for the next print competition - an open mono - which as you can imagine is a nightmare for someone as indecisive as me. 

As a break, I turn to more tulip photography- the slightly less dead variety here. And then there’s faffing, this time producing a metallic triptych of gold, silver and bronze possibly influenced by watching too many episodes of The Great British Menu and its Olympics theme. 

Thanks so much for your response to Lili’s set yesterday - I do love photographing her! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.