Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Unconditional love

An MRI appointment in Liverpool provides an excuse to visit Lili today - not that we need any excuse of course! 

I’m hoping to repeat my photoshoot of two weeks ago - this time with my new lens - but it’s very much a case of grabbing shots as the opportunity arises between sleeps and feeds and nappy changes - oh, and hugs of course! She really is a sweetheart, and we all love her unconditionally. 

Then it’s on to Liverpool Women’s for my MRI - fortunately something that doesn’t bother me. In fact, I find it quite relaxing and actually drop off to sleep! It will be interesting to to see what the scan reveals when compared to previous scans - I’ll find out in April when I see my lead consultant next. 

And finally it’s on to The Lowry in Salford to see a performance of the São Paulo Dance Company. It’s their first visit to the UK and they’re superb - wonderful choreography and music, energetically performed. It’s very much a last minute decision and I’m so glad we decided to go - even though it’s made for a long and very tiring day. 

Of course, it’s Lili who has to be the star in my blips today - though her adoring daddy’s very much in the frame in my main! I can’t resist the extras I’m afraid - there’s even one of nanna and taid! 

Apologies for the very late posting of Wednesday’s blip - and my absence from blip too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.