Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Pavlovas and Rugby

As fast as I try to catch up, I find myself falling behind again! 

Lots of time spent looking at your lovely journals - though not quite all, I’m afraid. I’m horrified by just how long it is since responding to some journals - somehow, I never get through all of them at once.  

And then it’s a day of watching rugby…… Strangely, Wales getting the Wooden Spoon is far less distressing than I would have expected it to be - and watching our team play has been far less tense than usual as we expected little. We do wonder, though, just how long it will be until the national team returns to previous standards - if ever. 
Still, there was some exciting play on show - particularly the game between France and England - and many congratulations to Ireland on being back-to-back champions.

Other than this, I make two pavlovas for Terry’s birthday gathering - my go-to dessert which always gets far more admiration than it deserves. Today, I go for passion fruit and raspberry, and they are very well received! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.