A chilly start

Slept a bit better and we were very cosy all night despite the snow. The early morning walk round the fields was quite crunchy underfoot. I did manage to take this lovely sunrise shot before heading back to breakfast.

I’ve added in a collage of our day in Richmond yesterday as I forgot when I posted on Tuesday and I liked the contrasts of the blue skies and the snow. Also one of the new van.

It was apparently -6 overnight which explains why the water barrel was partially frozen leading to just enough water to fill the kettle fir tea and brush our teeth.

We packed up and headed back to the dealership to ask them to check out the couple of niggles we’d found which they did speedily.

Phin slept the whole 3 hour journey home so he and I headed out to the field for an hour after Mr PHL had manoeuvred the van onto the driveway. Just as well we opted for a motor mover as we would never have done it by hand!

A catch up call with our son and daughter in law before a rather nice Indian takeaway before a hot bath and bed.

Backblipped Thursday for Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.