Bedtime

Thought I’d sleep well back in my own bed but was quite restless and didn’t feel very rested when I got up to take Phin out. All I felt like doing afterwards was crawling back into bed, so I did. Phin thoughtfully joined me for a couple of hours until the doorbell woke him. I slumbered on whilst Mr PHL took Phin out to Springfield Mill.

I managed to get up at lunchtime and eat some scrambled eggs before I had to head back upstairs again. I’m just feeling wabbit but I thought I’d better try to do a covid test but it didn’t work. The use by date wasn’t till December but there didn’t seem to be much fluid in the wee vial.

After another few hours in the horizontal position with my wee buddy by my side, I felt a bit better so I’ve sorted the washing, put another load in the machine and managed some leftover curry for dinner.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday, I rather liked this shadow cast by the kettle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.