Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Scarborough

It was glorious when I got up at 6 to visit the facilities and still as nice when I got up a second time to walk Phin. A very handy snack van visits the site on weekends and does a lovely bacon and egg roll!

We got organised and were parked up along the beach front by 11. Phin had a whale of a time running along the beach and splashing in and out of the waves. We walked round the harbour and along marine drive to end up at Peasehome park. Mr PHL has fond memories of visiting as a child and wanted to see the boating lake again. Sadly no boats today.

We walked back into the town centre and stopped at a cafe beside the Victorian tramway for lunch. It was a little disappointing if I’m honest. My Whitby scampi looked just like the scampi I get from my local supermarket and the tartar sauce was not homemade as described on the menu.

A quick visit to the market and a couple of charity shops and we took a short trip on the tramway back to the seafront. Treated ourselves to an ice cream before getting the car and heading back to the site. I’d forgotten an adapter for the charger for my electric toothbrush so we had to head out again and I managed to get one in the supermarket.

Currently cooking the turkey keema and will try to browse later but the signal is poor and I’m not sure if I’ll be able to get on the WiFi for much longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.