Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Whitby

After the lovely weather yesterday it was a little frustrating to wake up to heavy rain. But nothing else for it but to take Phin out for his morning constitutional. It was actually too wet. I always forget it sounds louder on the caravan roof.

Enjoyed a breakfast of a soft hard boiled egg (does that even make sense) on toasted sourdough with smashed avocado and cherry tomatoes in balsamic vinegar. After my breakfast feast (Mr PHL had sourdough raisin and walnut bread turned into French toast), we got organised and into the car to head to Whitby. The rain finally stopped as we parked the car down by the harbour.

A lovely walk up to the abbey, passing some very intriguing little shops and trying not to puff too much walking up the 199 steps. We didn’t go into the grounds but got some nice shots over the wall before calling into the brewery for a drink. Well, it would have been rude not to. Phin made several friends whilst we were there as he loves people.

Called into the aptly named Brogues Gallery as they had a very colourful selection of ankle boots. They’re by a company called Merry People, have neoprene inside and come with a one year warranty. As I have giant feet I was limited in my choice of colours but I’m very pleased with my choice.

Delicious fish and chips went down a treat for a late lunch before we had a walk around some of the little lanes before heading down to the beach to let Phin splash around in the waves.

It was a lovely town to wander round and we’d be very happy to come back for another visit.

I’ve spent the evening working on my waistcoat and listening to the rain outside as it started up again just after we got back to the caravan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.