Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Daffodils in the rain

It’s been raining relentlessly since my last sunny blip on Tuesday. On my way back from the dentist in Truro today I could see fields of daffodils. But, venturing off the main road and on to little lanes where the daffodil fields were, I couldn’t find anywhere to park where I could walk around and get different views of the flowers. This was the only place I could park, and the gate into the field was locked. It was raining when I took this photo (and it still is!)

The much hyped budget was just as I expected. Apparently the tax changes for those rich people saving for their pensions will only affect 1% of the population. The rest of us are supposed to be grateful that petrol duty is frozen. Those people who really need support with childcare costs will have to wait till 2024 for 30 hours free childcare for under two year olds. Interesting that that will be AFTER the next general election, so the Tories won’t actually have to carry it through. And I thought I saw some BBC news bias this morning on the BBC breakfast programme, when some ‘ordinary working people’ were asked their opinion of the budget, and most said it was ‘not too bad’. I don’t see how already coping with home heating bills that have doubled can be ‘not too bad’. Hmmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.