Manhandle

Himself went to see his Mum today, I think he's finding it tough watching her deteriorate, especially as he doesn't see her so often now she has better care arrangements (which are a good thing). He's not back yet.

Meanwhile I sat through some depressing full year results, some depressing pay news and some depressing Q&A sessions where it was obvious some people have been living under a rock for the past year. 

Tomorrow will be better but there are still some big changes to come.

I did get delivery of a very large, and heavy, flower pot so I can replant my olive tree. The delivery driver kindly put it in the side passage for me but drew the line at getting it up a step. I don't really blame him. I'm sure once it's off its pallet we can manhandle it to the right place. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.