pandieb

By pandieb

Bitty

So yes, I did go out today, to the park and to the allotment (and the Co-op but that doesn't really count), but didn't take any photos at either. So you get a Saturday Night Pasta dinner blip instead.

Although I didn't think it had rained as much this week the paths in the park were much worse than last week, with one of the puddles almost over the top of my shoes. It was definitely a trail shoe sort of day (obviously I didn't have mine on).

After a trip to buy stuff for lunch, a visit the florist to sort out the flowers and then lunch, I went to the allotment for the first time in about six weeks. The soil is still to wet and cold to plant anything but I dug over the beds that will be planted up first, just to loosen them up a bit. If it ever stops raining it will warm up quickly.

I was back in time to see Italy get their second win of the tournament but haven't sat in front of the TV all afternoon, unlike someone. I am watching the England game, which is very bitty so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.