Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Flowercard

I’ve not been out today apart from to the greenhouse to open and close the door, on account of the horrible weather again! 
Lots of reading and a few little jobs ticked off. I mounted another few prints for the next camera club competition. I hope there are enough entrants this time, otherwise I won’t be bothering again next year. It’s the last one of the season. 

Spurred on by the Money Saving Expert himself, I gave hubby a lesson in our household finances - making sure he was able to sign on to online banking and showing him where a list of our main providers is kept. Some of it he already knew but some of it was new.  I feel better about that now. 
Also I made him call the future pensions helpline after finding out that he has two years worth of missing National Insurance contributions. Paying a sum now will mean he can then get the full amount of state pension per week when he reaches the correct age. It took him 1 hour and 45 minutes before the phone was answered and then it was done in less than 5 minutes! Anyway, it’s done now, thank goodness. 

This Flowercard was from my mother in law for sorting out the water meter assessment meeting this week and nearly halving her water bills. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.