Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Universal Truths

The Northern branch of the Documentary Group of the RPS met this morning in Kibblesworth. Out speaker was Alexandra Prescott, talking about her photographic journey and her preparation for presenting a panel for a Fellowship. (She was successful.)

It was a fascinating talk and I was very inspired. The subject matter was not something I would like to try, but I'm all for seeing other people's ideas and the way in which they produce their images.

If you want to know more about Alexandra's work, I see that she is making a similar presentation online on Monday for the RPS.

Her website shows some current work, especially Love and the Pollinators.

After lunch I saw two sets of prints presented, then left before the end of the meeting. I went to Hexham to collect Mum's new specs. Sadly she sees less well through them than without them.  Back to the drawing board.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.