Repeat

I’m confident I’ve taken and posted this shot before, but not for a while. Our part of the government building is still being renovated so people who really want to come in, or need to have meetings in person, can come to this building. It is very nice. It also provides lovely coffee so we can be hospitable when we have guests for meetings. 

My boss and I have split up some new duties. He does the boring, horrible, monotonous, hurt-my-brain stuff and I do the interesting, fun, technical work. There are some real advantages to not understanding the bureaucracy but I’m also very lucky to have this boss. Ordinarily this tour of duty for him would end in 2025 but I just learned his wife does not want it to, that she likes living in the US for a bit so maybe he’ll find a way to extend. BEST NEWS ALL DAY.

Poland will give fighter jets to Ukraine.   The planes will be delivered in the next few days. Ukraine asked the west for months for tanks and the west only delivered once Poland went first. Ukraine already has this type of Soviet fighter jet so they won’t need training. Poland is going to refurbish additional ones and then send them too. Poland began advocating to send fighter jets to Ukraine just weeks after the 2022 invasion. (I am trying to refer to it as the 2022 invasion so we don’t forget that Russia invaded in 2014 and took Crimea.) 

Denmark said it would set up a $1 billion fund to help Ukraine with military, civilian, and business aid. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.