THANK YOU,

thank you all so very much for liking the picture of the little swan babies.
Giving the sweetest comments, stars and favourites. I am overwhelmed. Sometimes there is a cumulation that eventually directs (one discovers later) to a point where the best image appears, and it always is a surprise.
In the soft drizzle I walked to the pond, some oats in the bag.
I saw father swan already chasing the canadian goose pair who had come back. It is a rather big pont, why is there not place enough for us all?
Mother swan happily still with her eight, swam at the other side and a heron stood nearby, that caused me worries. I could chase the heron but she would come back.
And she did.
At the shore I spread the oat and mother, little ones and father later on ate from it.
This is my farewell picture.
We are leaving in an hour, will arrive in the Weser Uplands late. Only three trains, no four, today (not counting the lightrail) but we will have time enough to eat at a stattion
Catching up with my dear blippersons will have to wait till tomorrow.

My haiku:

When will I see you
My dear little ones growing
Fast and surviving

And the proverb by Virgil:

We cannot do all things.

I doubted that at first but little by little I come to realize it has a certain truth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.