LOTS OF ADONIS BUTTERFLIES

in the Heempark.
But first before I went there I started to clean thoroughly the balcony. I knew it had to be done and Wednesday is a real good day for it. One third of it is done now and that os good enough for a start. I wonder if I will continue tomorrow or decide that only Wednesdays are right for it.
In the afternoon I cycled to the Heempark, so abundant with wild flowers now.
And the little Adonis butterfly simply loved it. It was a bit overcast and not too warm and that is why they mostly sat still, they fly more when it is warmer.
I stayed a long time there, enjoying the beauty of it all.
Then I went to the DIY Gamma shop to buy paint for the big Lundia bookcase that I will paint pink! The same colour as the wall behind it is now.
Starting tomorrow? I wonder. There are 10 shelves, so I can take it easy perhaps.

My haiku:

We share for some time
Paradise the tiny ones
And I before I leave

And the proverb:

Voor een hoofsche leugen, raakt hij/zij zijn/haar kleur niet kwijt.

Translation: He/she does not pale when telling a courtly lie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.