Croagh Patrick...!!

For the day that’s in it ..La Fheile Padraig....(and typically Irish ☘️..it’s been very wet)..! I thought I’d share a very old photo of ‘yours truly’ sat on the steps at the bottom of Croagh Patrick...one of the main places in Ireland that is a pilgrimage destination to St. Patrick....it’s quite a climb...dangerous in lots of places....so that day I only went as far as the statue of the great man!!! I’ve never climbed it but thousands and thousands of people do on certain days during the year..!
My extra is the Granny Square I made to represent the day that’s in it too..!!
As I type now the sun has just come out so maybe all those walking in the hundreds of parades today around the country will get a chance to dry off...!!
I haven’t blipped the last 2 days as I didn’t feel great but will back Blip..!

17th March...and no quote on today’s calendar page....
So I’m sending you all an Irish Blessing with love for today..

May the Irish hills caress you.
May her lakes and rivers Bless you.
May the luck of the Irish enfold you.
May the blessings of St. Patrick behold you....!

A xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.