Crocuses And A Fairy

We've got a few more crocuses now. I'm sure they are doing their best, but they have been battered a bit by the rain. Not a daffodil in sight anywhere at the moment. I'm definitely not good with bulbs.

The fairy has been blipped before.

The dentist yesterday was not a great experience. £95 for about 10 minutes, mainly to let him have a play with a high tech camera taking photos of my teeth. The nurse then explained the proposed treatment plan, though the only bits she could really explain were the prices, which were mind blowing, though not in a positive sense.

They couldn't give me an appointment until mid April anyway so in the meantime I've made another appointment with my usual dentist to investigate other options.

Happy St Patrick's Day anyway. I think we will watch the Gold Cup later and I have a Guinness in the fridge for this evening. I'm looking forward to adding the bottle top to my collection.

One year ago:
Two Harps
Mrsfb can't remember calling me Paddy last year but has offered to do so for the rest of today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.