Back in the land of the living!

I was about to add a Blip last Wednesday when the internet went off. This isn't unusual, but it usually comes on again after a short while. This time it didn't, so I reported it. It was obviously a land-line problem as our phone was off too. 

Yesterday I was contacted by the phone company who told me that a neighbour in a steep, narrow turning just round the corner from us had felled a tree in his garden and brought the line down! Because they needed a cherry picker to reach the line and the access was very tight, they had to bring a team up from Campbeltown, nearly 90 miles away! Anyway, the internet came back early afternoon today, so I have some catching up to do!

I haven't been away from the house for a few days so today's Blip and the two back-Blips are just of flowers out on the deck. Today's is one of the lovely Gold-laced polyanthus. I grew many of these from seed in years gone by - there are, or maybe were, several different strains, though this one is unnamed. Probably another 'green plant'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.