yogajill

By yogajill

Crichope Linn

This morning my pal Julia and I went for a walk inland at Crichope Linn . We picked some wild garlic , which Julia was going to make into pesto sauce and the rest sautéed in olive oil . Julia is a really good cook.
In the afternoon I went to my Mums flat to sort more stuff. I had planned to take duvets to the local dog rescue centre, but when I phoned to check they did not need any.
Other charities don’t take duvets anymore , hygiene I suppose , so I had a trip to the recycling centre instead.
I found a Christening dress at Mums ( maybe it will be tomorrow’s blip). It’s not an easy process clearing mums place . I really miss her and feel sad a lot.
Tonight I’m off out with 4 girl friends for a meal . It should lift my spirits. I’m doing the driving as I rarely drink alcohol. We are going to a hotel a few miles out of town , with great views of the river Nith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.