Narcissi

…………………………..found amongst the tulips and violas this morning, they must have been in the planter before I filled it last year.

A little lie in this morning before starting cleaning up behind the decorator. It was a lovely morning so I got all the doors and windows open to hopefully get rid of some paint fumes. I’d just cleaned some windows when the chap who will fit my laminate in the kitchen and hall rang to see if he could pop round to price up…hopefully that will go ahead this coming Thursday/Friday so there was little point putting everything back in place today. 

A few minutes after he’d left I heard a hello at the door…a friend and her husband were in the area so popped by to see how I was. Soon after my niece texted to see if I wanted to take JoJo to meet up with her and her grandson at the park and beach which of course wasn’t possible as JoJo isn’t here. Another friend popped in for an hour or so this afternoon, it was good to sit down even if the room is a complete guddle! I’ve got to head over to Berwick tonight to babysit as the boys are taking the other Granny out for her birthday, I’ll possibly take him to Wooler tomorrow when I go to see my Mum to get my Grandma fix then they’re all taking me out for lunch on Sunday.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.